Delta Air Lines Voyage d’Affaires

Delta Air Lines is well-known for their attention to detail as well as their amazing standard of service. And with the number of years they’ve been in business, it’s easy to see why their traveller experience is so stellar!

Delta was founded in 1924, under the name Huff Daland Dusters, and was originally a crop dusting company. Fast forward to 2018, Huff Daland Dusters is now Delta Air Lines, one of the largest airlines in the world, responsible for operating more than 15,000 flights per day and servicing 180 million passengers per year.

With so many flights per day, and with more and more people travelling for business, Delta has begun prioritizing the corporate traveller experience –and your travellers can start taking advantage of this. Check out the nine ways that Delta has stepped up their game!

  1. Check-In

While the majority of corporate travellers’ check-in for their flight online, Delta Air Lines’ airport kiosks are still a contender when it comes to the check-in experience.  

Through the airport kiosks, Delta passengers are able to check-in 24-hours before their flight. Also, travellers can easily find their itinerary by inserting their loyalty card, passport or credit card. Delta’s kiosks, as well as their online check-in channels, are even able to identify your travellers by your company name. This feature demonstrates the value that Delta places on their partnerships, as well as your travellers.

  1. Preferred Seats

Your corporate travellers can choose their desired seat, be it the aisle, window or exit row seat, or the front/back of the plane. Your travellers hold the power. And the best part? This selection comes at no extra cost when an eligible Corporate Ticket Designator is applied!

  1. Priority Service

Delta Air Lines goes above and beyond for their passengers, especially when it comes to recovery situations. Your corporate travellers are prioritized before other passengers when it comes to flight and seat rebookings, as long as loyalty membership status and booking class are the same.

  1. No Involuntary Bumping

Every now and again, it can happen that a flight is oversold. As a result, passengers are asked to voluntarily give up their seats in exchange for a later flight. However, when too few (or no passengers) voluntarily give up their seats, travellers are then involuntarily bumped from the plane.

With Delta Air Lines, your corporate travellers are protected! If every confirmed passenger can’t be accommodated on a flight, your travellers are given priority status and will be protected from being involuntarily bumped-off the flight.

  1. No Involuntary Downgrades

It doesn’t happen very often, however should Delta be unable to accommodate every ticketed passenger in their selected cabin, your travellers will be prioritized over other non-corporate travellers of similar status. This means that your travellers will be safe from downgrades. And when it comes to traveller comfort, having this small peace of mind is key!

  1. Exclusive Discount

Who doesn’t love a good deal?

With Delta Air Lines, your travellers are able to benefit from exclusive discounts on membership programs. Corporate travellers receive 10% off Individual Memberships and 20% off Executive Memberships to Delta’s premium airport lounge, the Delta Sky Club.

  1. Priority Standby

Should your corporate traveller ever be on standby for a flight, they will receive priority over other non-corporate travellers. Your travellers are truly important to Delta Air Lines!

  1. Priority Boarding

Loyalty program members are guaranteed to board their flight sooner. And if your travellers are not yet members of Delta’s loyalty program, they can easily sign up and add their membership number to their booking in order to benefit from this awesome perk.

  1. Upgrades

Once your travellers become members of Delta Air Lines’ loyalty program, SkyMiles, they become receive upgrade priority over other non-members. Delta’s loyalty program is free to join, so be sure to encourage your corporate travellers to sign up –and they’ll be thanking you for encouraging them to do so in no time!

Keep all this information handy – download your free cheat sheet now!

Have an amazing Delta Air Lines experience? Share it in the comments below!

Millenials Travel Trends

Millennials Travel Trends : Shaping The Hotel Industry

Today, millennials make up between 22-27% of the population. By 2030, they will represent 76% of the employed population. It is therefore essential that the travel industry adapts to these millennials travel trends.


Air Canada airline fares: decoded

Travelling isn’t always so cut and dry – especially when it comes to air travel. In light of this, we decided to decipher Air Canada’s fare classes and let you know the perks that come with each for the next time you travel.


Should a personal vehicle be used for business travel?

Deciding whether or not to allow your employees use their personal vehicles for business trips can be a tough decision to make. ­To make this decision, the needs of both your employees and organization must be considered. Let's review the pros & cons of using personal vehicle!


Explore: Enterprise Rent-a-Car’s Canadian Fleet

Creating, implementing and managing a car rental program can be a major headache for any Travel Manager. Which types of cars should you allow your travellers to use? Here is a useful infographic that will help you navigate Enterprise Rent-a-Car's Canadian Fleet.


Is it Time to Incorporate Home-Sharing in Business Travel?

We, at Encore Travel, decided to put together a list of the pros and cons regarding the addition of home-sharing in business travel policies.

Delta Air Lines Voyage d’Affaires

Delta Air Lines est bien connu pour son attention aux détails ainsi que son niveau de service exceptionnel. Et avec autant d’années d’ancienneté, il est facile de voir pourquoi l’expérience que la compagnie offre aux voyageurs est si exceptionnelle !

Delta a été fondée en 1924, sous le nom de Huff Daland Dusters, et était à l’origine une entreprise de poudrage aérien. En 2018, Huff Daland Dusters est Delta Air Lines, l’une des plus grandes compagnies aériennes au monde, chargée d’exploiter plus de 15 000 vols par jour et de transporter 180 millions de passagers par année.

Avec autant de vols par jour, et avec de plus en plus de voyageurs d’affaires, Delta a commencé à donner la priorité à l’expérience de ces-derniers – et vos voyageurs peuvent commencer à en profiter. Découvrez les neuf façons dont Delta élève l’expérience de voyage !

  1. Enregistrement

Bien que la majorité des voyageurs d’affaires s’enregistrent en ligne pour leur vol, les kiosques d’aéroport de Delta Air Lines offrent plusieurs solutions innovantes.

Grâce aux kiosques, les passagers de Delta peuvent s’enregistrer 24 heures avant leur vol. En outre, les voyageurs peuvent facilement trouver leur itinéraire en insérant leur carte de fidélité, passeport ou carte de crédit. Les kiosques de Delta, ainsi que leurs canaux d’enregistrement en ligne, sont même capables d’identifier vos voyageurs par le nom de votre entreprise. Cette fonctionnalité démontre la valeur que Delta met sur leurs partenariats, ainsi que vos voyageurs.

  1. Sièges préférés

Vos voyageurs d’affaires peuvent choisir le siège qu’ils désirent, qu’il soit proche du couloir, coté hublot ou dans la rangée des issues de secours, ou encore à l’avant ou l’arrière de l’appareil. Vos voyageurs détiennent le pouvoir. Cette sélection est offerte sans frais supplémentaires lorsqu’un Indicateur de Billet Corporatif est appliqué à la réservation !

  1. Service prioritaire

Delta Air Lines va au-delà pour ses passagers, surtout lorsqu’il s’agit de situations de « réparation ». Vos voyageurs d’affaires sont prioritaires par rapport aux autres passagers en ce qui concerne les changements de réservation de vols et de sièges, tant que le statut de fidélité et la catégorie de réservation restent les mêmes.

  1. Pas de désembarquement non-désiré

De temps en temps, il peut arriver qu’un vol soit survendu. En conséquence, les passagers sont invités à abandonner volontairement leurs sièges en échange d’une place dans vol plus tard. Cependant, lorsque trop peu de passagers (ou pas de passagers) abandonnent volontairement leur siège, les voyageurs sont involontairement expulsés de l’avion.

Pour en savoir plus, consulter notre article sur …

Avec Delta Air Lines, vos voyageurs d’affaires sont protégés ! Si tous les passagers confirmés ne peuvent pas embarquer sur un vol, vos voyageurs reçoivent un statut prioritaire et seront protégés contre le désembarquement non-désiré.

  1. Pas de déclassement involontaire

Cela n’arrive pas souvent, cependant, si Delta ne peut pas accueillir tous les passagers munis d’un billet dans la classe de cabine choisie, vos voyageurs auront la priorité sur les autres voyageurs non corporatifs de même statut. Cela signifie que vos voyageurs seront à l’abri des déclassements. Et quand il s’agit de confort du voyageur, avoir cette petite tranquillité d’esprit est primordial !

  1. Rabais exclusifs

Qui n’aime pas les bonnes affaires ?

Avec Delta Air Lines, vos voyageurs peuvent bénéficier de réductions exclusives sur les programmes de fidélité. Les voyageurs d’affaires bénéficient de 10% de réduction sur les abonnements individuels et de 20% sur les abonnements Executifs du Delta Lounge, le Delta Sky Club.

  1. Liste d’attente prioritaire

Si votre voyageur corporatif est en attente d’un vol, il aura la priorité sur les autres voyageurs. Vos voyageurs sont vraiment importants pour Delta Air Lines !

  1. Embarquement prioritaire

Les membres du programme de fidélité SkyMiles sont assurés de monter à bord de leur vol plus tôt. Et si vos voyageurs ne sont pas encore membres du programme de fidélité de Delta, ils peuvent facilement s’inscrire et ajouter leur numéro de membre à leur réservation afin de bénéficier de cet avantage non négligeable.

  1. Sur-classements

Une fois que vos voyageurs deviennent membres du programme de fidélité de Delta Air Lines, SkyMiles, ils reçoivent la priorité sur les sur-classements par rapport aux autres voyageurs non-membres. Le programme de fidélité de Delta est gratuit, alors assurez-vous d’encourager vos voyageurs d’affaires à s’y inscrire – et ils vous remercieront de l’avoir fait en un rien de temps !

Gardez toutes informations à portée de main ! Obtenez gratuitement votre brochure :

Vous avez déjà eu une expérience incroyable avec Delta Air Lines ? Partagez-la dans les commentaires ci-dessous !

Millenials Travel Trends

Habitudes de voyage des milléniaux: l’industrie hôtelière en transformation

Aujourd’hui, les milléniaux représentent entre 22 et 27% de la population. D’ici 2030, ils représenteront 76% de la masse salariale. Il apparait donc comme indispensable que l’industrie du voyage s’adapte à ces voyageurs.


Décryptage des classes de tarifs Air Canada

Voyager n'est pas toujours simple, surtout lorsqu'il s'agit de voyager en avion. Ainsi, nous avons décidé de décrypter les classes tarifaires d'Air Canada et de vous faire présenter les avantages qui les accompagnent. Cela vous aidera la prochaine fois que vous voyagerez.


Devrait-on utiliser un véhicule personnel pour les voyages professionnels ?

Décider de permettre ou non à vos employés d'utiliser leur véhicule personnel pour des voyages d'affaires peut être une décision difficile à prendre. Pour prendre cette décision, il faut tenir compte des besoins de vos employés et de votre organisation. Revoyons les avantages et les inconvénients de l'utilisation d'un véhicule personnel !


Explorez : La flotte canadienne des véhicules d’Enterprise Rent-a-Car

La création, la mise en œuvre et la gestion d'un programme de location de voitures peut être un casse-tête majeur pour tout gestionnaire de voyages. Quels types de voitures devriez-vous permettre à vos voyageurs de louer ? Voici une infographie utile qui vous aidera à parcourir la flotte canadienne des véhicules d'Enterprise Rent-a-Car.


Est-il Temps d’Intégrer l‘Hébergement chez l’Hôte lors des Voyages d’Affaires ?

Nous avons décidé de vous concocter une liste des pours et des contres dont nous vous recommandons de tenir compte afin d'évaluer s'il est temps pour votre entreprise d'autoriser l'hébergement chez l'hôte dans votre politique de voyage.