Delta Air Lines

Delta Air Lines' plane

Delta Air Lines is considered to be one of the biggest airline services in the world. Putting emphasis on high quality customer service, the airline built a golden reputation over the years. Here are 7 facts you probably did not know about Delta Air Lines.

  1. So many destinations, so little time!

With 325 destinations (and counting), Delta Air Lines connects you to the world and can fly over 180 million passengers every year to more than 60 countries. Delta operates a fleet of more than 700 aircrafts, that fly 15,000 daily flights. The main hubs are located in Amsterdam, Cincinnati, Detroit, Memphis, Minneapolis-St. Paul, New York-JFK, Paris-Charles de Gaulle, Salt Lake City and Tokyo-Narita. In a very close future, the airline plans to announce new international routes to Middle East.

  1. Founding member of the SkyTeam global alliance

Delta participated in the trans-Atlantic joint venture with Air France-KLM and Alitalia. Today, the SkyTeam Airline Alliance is now composed of 20 members airlines, that “give you access to 1,074 destinations worldwide, with more flights and connectivity than ever before.”[1]

  1. Dusting crops before servicing travellers

Delta was founded in 1924, under the name Huff Daland Dusters, and was originally a crop dusting company. The airline started small. Even though the business was highly profitable, the company decided to fly passengers by 1928. They started to fly people in three monoplanes, capable of transporting five passengers each. And that’s how the story began!

  1. A museum of its own

The Delta Air Transport Heritage Museum is located in Atlanta, Georgia, near the airline’s main hub. The museum is housed in two 1940s-era Delta Air Lines maintenance hangars, which were used until the 1960s when the Delta Technical Operations Center. Take a tour and get a chance to:

  • Visit the interactive exhibits and rare artifacts
  • Test cutting-edge technology
  • Organise events in unique spaces
  • Get an insight on the future of aviation

If you have the chance to visit the museum, don’t miss out the gift shop! It’s located within the company’s first Lockheed L-1011.

To learn more: www.deltamuseum.org

  1. Amazing Customer Service

According to Bloomberg, Delta Air Lines is harvesting the fruits from major investments in business travel. With new perks offered in premium cabins and service enhancement in the business class suites, Delta focused its efforts on the customer’s experience. The strategy fostered the loyalty of lucrative business travellers, and important segment for any airline. Quality impacts loyalty, and the amazing level of customer service pays off to the company.[2]

Read our article about the Corporate Travel Experience to know more.

  1. Community Involvement

In addition to offering impeccable service, Delta also gets involved in charitable organizations. The company is committed to the community, and has contributed to the Conservation Fund, Habitat for Humanity, and The Breast Cancer Research Foundation.

  1. Purple is the new black

On May 29, Delta Air Lines revamped its uniforms. In a night, all 60,000 uniformed workers switched to their new outfits. The clothing line has been designed by the American fashion designer Zac Posen. The refreshed attire features shades of purple, red, grey and pink, replacing the former scheme dominated by dark blue. Only pilots will stay in black. The modern line includes suits and dresses “passport plum,” “cruising cardinal” and “groundspeed graphite”. In total, 1.2 million pieces of garments have been distributed to employees.[3]

Do you fly often with Delta Air Lines? What’s your story? We want to know!

Souces:

[1] https://www.skyteam.com/en/about/

[2] https://skift.com/2018/05/08/deltas-investments-pay-off-in-business-traveler-loyalty/

[3] https://skift.com/2018/05/25/delta-air-lines-preps-for-switch-to-snazzy-zac-posen-designed-uniforms/

Female Business Travellers: Unlike the Others

While inequality between male and female salaries is something that continues to linger in the corporate world, we’ve observed an increase in positive discrimination towards female business travellers in the last few years.


Millenials Travel Trends

Millennials Travel Trends : Shaping The Hotel Industry

Today, millennials make up between 22-27% of the population. By 2030, they will represent 76% of the employed population. It is therefore essential that the travel industry adapts to these millennials travel trends.


Air Canada airline fares: decoded

Travelling isn’t always so cut and dry – especially when it comes to air travel. In light of this, we decided to decipher Air Canada’s fare classes and let you know the perks that come with each for the next time you travel.


Explore: Enterprise Rent-a-Car’s Canadian Fleet

Creating, implementing and managing a car rental program can be a major headache for any Travel Manager. Which types of cars should you allow your travellers to use? Here is a useful infographic that will help you navigate Enterprise Rent-a-Car's Canadian Fleet.


Is it Time to Incorporate Home-Sharing in Business Travel?

We, at Encore Travel, decided to put together a list of the pros and cons regarding the addition of home-sharing in business travel policies.

Delta Air Lines

Avion de Delta Air Lines

Delta Air Lines est considérée comme l’une des plus grandes compagnies aériennes du monde. En mettant l’accent sur un service à la clientèle de haute qualité, le transporteur a construit une réputation en or au fil des années. Voici 7 choses que vous ne saviez probablement pas à propos de Delta Air Lines.

  1. Tant de destinations, et si peu de temps…!

Offrant des trajets vers 325 destinations (et le compteur ne s’arrête pas là), Delta Air Lines vous relie au monde et peut transporter plus de 180 millions de passagers chaque année vers plus de 60 pays. Delta exploite une flotte de plus de 700 avions, qui effectuent 15 000 vols quotidiens. Les hubs principaux sont situés à Amsterdam, Cincinnati, Detroit, Memphis, Minneapolis-St. Paul, New York-JFK, Paris-Charles de Gaulle, Salt Lake City et Tokyo. Dans un très proche avenir, la compagnie aérienne prévoit d’annoncer de nouvelles routes internationales vers le Moyen-Orient.

  1. Membre fondateur de l’alliance SkyTeam

Delta a participé à la joint-venture transatlantique avec Air France-KLM et Alitalia. Aujourd’hui, la SkyTeam Airline Alliance est composée de 20 compagnies aériennes membres, qui «vous donnent accès à 1,074 destinations dans le monde entier, avec plus de vols et de connectivité que jamais auparavant».[1]

  1. De l’épandage au transport de passagers

Delta a été fondée en 1924, sous le nom de Huff Daland Dusters, et était à l’origine une entreprise d’épandage aérien. La compagnie aérienne a commencé petit. Même si les affaires étaient très rentables, l’entreprise décida de transporter ses premiers passagers en 1928. Ils commencèrent à exploiter trois petits avions, capables de transporter chacun cinq passagers. Et c’est ainsi que l’histoire a commencé !

  1. Un musée à part

Le Delta Heritage Transport Heritage Museum est situé à Atlanta, en Géorgie, près du principal hub de la compagnie aérienne. Le musée est installé dans deux hangars d’entretien de Delta Air Lines, datant des années 40, qui ont été utilisés jusque dans les années 1960. Rendez-vous là-bas et :

  • Visitez les expositions interactives et observez des objets d’exception
  • Testez la technologie de pointe
  • Organisez des événements dans des espaces uniques
  • Obtenez un aperçu sur l’avenir de l’aviation

Si vous avez la chance de visiter le musée, ne manquez pas de passer par la boutique de cadeaux ! Elle est située dans le premier Lockheed L-1011 de la compagnie aérienne.

Pour en savoir plus : www.deltamuseum.org

  1. Un service client d’exception

Selon Bloomberg, Delta Air Lines récolte les fruits d’importants investissements dans le domaine des voyages d’affaires. Avec de nouveaux avantages offerts dans les cabines premium et l’amélioration du service dans les suites de classe affaires, Delta a concentré ses efforts sur l’expérience du client. La stratégie a favorisé la loyauté des voyageurs d’affaires, un segment lucratif et important pour toute compagnie aérienne. La qualité a un impact sur la fidélité, et le niveau incroyable de service à la clientèle est payant pour l’entreprise.[2]

Consultez notre article sur l’Expérience du Voyage d’Affaires pour en savoir plus.

  1. Implication dans la communauté

En plus d’offrir un service impeccable, Delta s’implique dans des organismes de bienfaisance. L’entreprise est engagée envers la communauté et a notamment contribué au Fond de Conservation de l’Habitat pour l’Humanité, et à la Fondation de recherche sur le Cancer du Sein.

  1. Le violet est le nouveau noir

Le 29 mai, Delta Air Lines a lancé sa nouvelle ligne d’uniformes. En une nuit, les 60 000 travailleurs en uniforme ont enfilé leurs nouvelles tenues. La ligne de vêtements a été conçue par le styliste américain Zac Posen. La tenue rafraîchie présente des tons de violet, rouge, gris et rose, en remplacement de l’ancienne ligne dominée par le bleu foncé. Seuls les pilotes restent vêtus de noir. La ligne moderne comprend des costumes et des robes « passeport prune », « cruising cardinal » et « graphite ». Au total, 1,2 million pièces de vêtements ont été distribuées aux employés.[3]

Voyagez-vous souvent avec Delta Air Lines ? Avez-vous une histoire à partager ? Nous voulons tout savoir !

Sources :

[1] https://www.skyteam.com/en/about/

[2] https://skift.com/2018/05/08/deltas-investments-pay-off-in-business-traveler-loyalty/

[3] https://skift.com/2018/05/25/delta-air-lines-preps-for-switch-to-snazzy-zac-posen-designed-uniforms/

Millenials Travel Trends

Habitudes de voyage des milléniaux: l’industrie hôtelière en transformation

Aujourd’hui, les milléniaux représentent entre 22 et 27% de la population. D’ici 2030, ils représenteront 76% de la masse salariale. Il apparait donc comme indispensable que l’industrie du voyage s’adapte à ces voyageurs.


Décryptage des classes de tarifs Air Canada

Voyager n'est pas toujours simple, surtout lorsqu'il s'agit de voyager en avion. Ainsi, nous avons décidé de décrypter les classes tarifaires d'Air Canada et de vous faire présenter les avantages qui les accompagnent. Cela vous aidera la prochaine fois que vous voyagerez.


Devrait-on utiliser un véhicule personnel pour les voyages professionnels ?

Décider de permettre ou non à vos employés d'utiliser leur véhicule personnel pour des voyages d'affaires peut être une décision difficile à prendre. Pour prendre cette décision, il faut tenir compte des besoins de vos employés et de votre organisation. Revoyons les avantages et les inconvénients de l'utilisation d'un véhicule personnel !


Explorez : La flotte canadienne des véhicules d’Enterprise Rent-a-Car

La création, la mise en œuvre et la gestion d'un programme de location de voitures peut être un casse-tête majeur pour tout gestionnaire de voyages. Quels types de voitures devriez-vous permettre à vos voyageurs de louer ? Voici une infographie utile qui vous aidera à parcourir la flotte canadienne des véhicules d'Enterprise Rent-a-Car.


Est-il Temps d’Intégrer l‘Hébergement chez l’Hôte lors des Voyages d’Affaires ?

Nous avons décidé de vous concocter une liste des pours et des contres dont nous vous recommandons de tenir compte afin d'évaluer s'il est temps pour votre entreprise d'autoriser l'hébergement chez l'hôte dans votre politique de voyage.